It is currently Sat Sep 23, 2017 2:38 am


Forum rules


ImageBefore posting please read the Forum Rules and the Frequently Asked Questions.

Please also remember to use the Search, before posting any questions!



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 
 Trade Glitch 
Author Message
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 25, 2014 7:46 am
Posts: 40
Location: USA
 Trade Glitch
I need help!:

I used to have a farm that I needed to trade with someone. I made a trade. Then after a while I got sick of waiting for them to except the trade. I deleted the farm first, then I tried to delete the trade, it won't delete. When I clicked the trade it led me to: http://www.creaturebreeder.com/trade/view/275689 <- here.

Do you have any suggestions on how to delete the trade? Please comment on my farm, thx!

_________________
~~ Theyashed
((( Used to be Candifloss1739 on CB )))

MAIN ACCOUNT: http://www.creaturebreeder.com/farm/view/2167033


Fri Jul 25, 2014 1:49 pm
Profile
Farmer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2012 8:39 pm
Posts: 922
Location: Nevada, USA
Post Re: Trade Glitch
Well if you deleted the farm first then that means when the other person goes to the trade it will tell them the farm is a rejected item since it had changed since the trade was offered... Meaning whoever you were trading with would have to cancel the trade? I think..

Though this may just be a glitch that needs some fixing. Though you shouldn't worry, because the other person will not be able to accept the trade.

_________________
Image
Thank you for your time! Feel free to stop by my farms anytime!
(http://creaturebreeder.com/farm/view/2162949)
Need some extra help? Please visit my website! (http://cbinfo.weebly.com/)


Sun Jul 27, 2014 2:03 pm
Profile WWW
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 25, 2014 7:46 am
Posts: 40
Location: USA
Post Re: Trade Glitch
Ok thanks :)

_________________
~~ Theyashed
((( Used to be Candifloss1739 on CB )))

MAIN ACCOUNT: http://www.creaturebreeder.com/farm/view/2167033


Mon Jul 28, 2014 7:54 pm
Profile
Farmer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2012 8:39 pm
Posts: 922
Location: Nevada, USA
Post Re: Trade Glitch
Of course, glad to help! :)

_________________
Image
Thank you for your time! Feel free to stop by my farms anytime!
(http://creaturebreeder.com/farm/view/2162949)
Need some extra help? Please visit my website! (http://cbinfo.weebly.com/)


Tue Jul 29, 2014 11:40 am
Profile WWW
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 25, 2014 7:46 am
Posts: 40
Location: USA
Post Re: Trade Glitch
What if the other person is not active anymore??

_________________
~~ Theyashed
((( Used to be Candifloss1739 on CB )))

MAIN ACCOUNT: http://www.creaturebreeder.com/farm/view/2167033


Fri Aug 08, 2014 11:17 am
Profile
Farmer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2008 11:39 am
Posts: 1701
Location: Oslo, Norway
Post Re: Trade Glitch
Candifloss1739 wrote:
What if the other person is not active anymore??


Have you tried clearing your cache? That has a way of solving all kinds of "hang ups".
If that does not work, I recommend asking one of the game moderators if there is something they can do to fix it.. :)

_________________
Image
Thank you, SeptemberRain!


Fri Aug 08, 2014 6:03 pm
Profile WWW
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 25, 2014 7:46 am
Posts: 40
Location: USA
Post Re: Trade Glitch
I try to clear my cache, but it doesn't work.

Plus the mods never even write back to me or help.

_________________
~~ Theyashed
((( Used to be Candifloss1739 on CB )))

MAIN ACCOUNT: http://www.creaturebreeder.com/farm/view/2167033


Thu Aug 21, 2014 7:43 pm
Profile
Farmer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2008 11:39 am
Posts: 1701
Location: Oslo, Norway
Post Re: Trade Glitch
You get the Error message when you try clicking the trade, right? -As that`s what I got while clicking your link..

If so, the game itself seem to have registered the delete, but the trade is somehow stuck to your account..
I`ll try and work my magic on the mods to see if that may make them to come & check it out :wink2:

_________________
Image
Thank you, SeptemberRain!


Thu Aug 21, 2014 10:42 pm
Profile WWW
Farmer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 9:42 pm
Posts: 18480
Location: New Jersey
Post Re: Trade Glitch
As Gry mentioned most problems can be fixed by updating your browser, updating your flash, clearing your cache, and/or restarting your computer. Since there isn't any other reports of this I'd assume it's on your end, and not the game's end. :( If you tried all the things I mentioned I'm not sure how much further help we can give you. The trade is *definitely* deleted though (the "oops" page is proof of that).

What do you mean you deleted the farm? If the farm doesn't exist, neither does the trade.

Creaturebreeder doesn't work well on Internet Explorer: what web browser are you using? What version of flash are you running?

Do you mind also sharing who you made the trade with? I'm asking all the questions, so I can try and help further. :dizzy:

Candifloss1739 wrote:
Plus the mods never even write back to me or help.

Aemon and choochoo generally don't respond to questions on the game- you're supposed to report it on the forum. :)

_________________
Previously known as falloutboyfan.


Fri Aug 22, 2014 11:41 pm
Profile WWW
Farmer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2008 11:39 am
Posts: 1701
Location: Oslo, Norway
Post Re: Trade Glitch
- Make sure you`ve tried everything Elizabeth is suggesting, as one of these things is most likely the key to solving this..

Besides.. I can`t believe I didn`t think of this before now, but I had some rather mysterious problems a few months back that somehow solved themselves as sudden & unexpectedly as they appeared.. The whole o`deal was discussed here:

http://forum.creaturebreeder.com/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=146500

_________________
Image
Thank you, SeptemberRain!


Sat Aug 23, 2014 12:17 am
Profile WWW
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 25, 2014 7:46 am
Posts: 40
Location: USA
Post Re: Trade Glitch
elizabethm. wrote:
What do you mean you deleted the farm? If the farm doesn't exist, neither does the trade.

Creaturebreeder doesn't work well on Internet Explorer: what web browser are you using? What version of flash are you running?

Do you mind also sharing who you made the trade with? I'm asking all the questions, so I can try and help further. :dizzy:


- I just deleted the farm. The farm doesn't exist, the link doesn't exist. It still shows the trade stuff in the trade tab.
- I use Chrome. I don't know what version of flash though.
- LittleSlothette is the person I made the trade with. :D Thank you for helping me!

_________________
~~ Theyashed
((( Used to be Candifloss1739 on CB )))

MAIN ACCOUNT: http://www.creaturebreeder.com/farm/view/2167033


Wed Aug 27, 2014 3:56 pm
Profile
Farmer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2008 11:39 am
Posts: 1701
Location: Oslo, Norway
Post Re: Trade Glitch
Surprisingly enough, did my problems appear with Chrome as well..

It did, however work perfectly fine with Explorer..
Do you have other browsers on your computer? If so, try and log in using that/those, and see how things are working out..

(The best browser for this game, is, as far as I can see, Firefox).

_________________
Image
Thank you, SeptemberRain!


Wed Aug 27, 2014 8:48 pm
Profile WWW
Farmer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 9:42 pm
Posts: 18480
Location: New Jersey
Post Re: Trade Glitch
Candifloss1739 wrote:
elizabethm. wrote:
What do you mean you deleted the farm? If the farm doesn't exist, neither does the trade.

Creaturebreeder doesn't work well on Internet Explorer: what web browser are you using? What version of flash are you running?

Do you mind also sharing who you made the trade with? I'm asking all the questions, so I can try and help further. :dizzy:


- I just deleted the farm. The farm doesn't exist, the link doesn't exist. It still shows the trade stuff in the trade tab.
- I use Chrome. I don't know what version of flash though.
- LittleSlothette is the person I made the trade with. :D Thank you for helping me!

This is so weird! I've never experienced any issues with Google Chrome! I actually think its the best browser to play on CB with- second being FireFox. Have you tried checking your trades in a different browser?

Maybe the trade is attached to the items now? That wouldn't make sense though... Have you tried moving the items to a different farm, or to a different account?

_________________
Previously known as falloutboyfan.


Wed Aug 27, 2014 11:24 pm
Profile WWW
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 25, 2014 7:46 am
Posts: 40
Location: USA
Post Re: Trade Glitch
Thanks for helping me everyone! LittleSlothette finally un-excepted the trade, so the trade is long gone! <3

_________________
~~ Theyashed
((( Used to be Candifloss1739 on CB )))

MAIN ACCOUNT: http://www.creaturebreeder.com/farm/view/2167033


Sat Aug 30, 2014 4:51 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.
Designed by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forums/DivisionCore.